Extra word, 4

 For questions 41-55, read the text below and look carefully at each line. Some of the lines are correct, and some have a word which should not be there.  If a line is correct put a tick  by the number. If a line has a word which should not be there, write the word next to the number. There are two examples at the beginning (0 and 00).  

A DREAM  

As I am a university student I study hard and each night when 0 OK

I will finish my studies I put away my books and put on 00 will

my training shoes. My sister, who lives in another town, she 41  

brought them back my training shoes from Europe as a birthday 42

present. They are just right for jogging around the track. 43  

After jogging for the first lap I push myself so harder 44

and harder for the second lap. My running style soon becomes 45

comfortable and effective for the rest of the whole way. I 46  

hope that to improve my style so that I do not feel any 47  

tightness in the leg muscles. I am really looking forward much 48

to taking part in my first University Games where I will be 49  

representing my year. If all goes well then I can expect to 50  

achieve at a good time which will help me to be chosen for the 51

Olympic Games. It will be a moment full of excitement feelings 52

for me. I plan on to continue my studies as well as my training 53

until my dream is being achieved. My free time will be limited 54

but it will be worth it in the end. 55  

Check your answers here

Leave a Reply

