Word formation, 5



For questions 56-65 read the text below. Use the word given in capitals at the end of each line to form a word that fits in the space in he same line. There is an example at the beginning (0)

WHAT AN EXPERIENCE!

Every time I think of that (0) ..terrifying..experience of the  TERRIFY

sinking cruise liner, the panic I felt then comes (56) …LIVE

again. The accident was tragic because of its (57) … , SUDDEN 

causing the (58) … of many passengers who would  DEAD

 otherwise have been saved.

All that some of the (59) … could do, was to sit   SURVIVE

(60) … in the lifeboats, waiting to be rescued.  PATIENT

I became (61) … many times during the long wait.  CONSCIOUS

I had to overcome any (62) … I felt so I would not  WEAK 

faint again. If I had not drawn another ship’s (63) …  ATTEND

our situation would have been (64) …. I     HOPE

try not to remember this (65) … experience     FRIGHT

that only leaves me with unhappy thoughts.

Check your answers here

Leave a Reply

